The team

Liz Stephens (she/her)


Liz joined Diversity ACT in 2019. She was elected to the Management Committee at the 2018 AGM (which took place in February 2019).

As well as providing input to the day to day running of Diversity ACT through her role as  President, Liz is the chair of the Events subcommittee and co-ordinates the Southside Women’s support group.

Liz was the 2021 Senior ACT Woman of the Year.

Karen Harvey-Griggs  (she/her)

Vice President/Secretary



Photo of Daniel Sudarto

Daniel Sudato

Treasurer/Membership Secretary

Daniel joined Diversity ACT in late 2020. He has worked in the mental health and disability space for many years, and holds a Diploma of Community Services and an Advanced Diploma of Ministry.

His lived experience as a queer person has made him a passionate advocate on issues related to the LGBTIAQ+ community, aging and homelessness.

Daniel is also a member of the Research and analysis subcommittee.








Meet our management committee members:

You can also read more about our governance and our subcommittees.